The Project settings allow configuration of addons for each project. But in some situations studio also need to alter the list of addons and/or their version per project.
One specific and generic need is to "freeze" the addon versions for a project while still being able to upgrade addon versions for other projects, giving the opportunity to go back to a project using the set of features actually used while it was in production.
